Advisory Bodies

Advisory Board

Richard Levinson, M.D.
Phone: 202- 884-1729
Fax: 202-884-1733
rlevinson@howard.edu

Celia J. Maxwell, M.D.
Phone: 202-865-7470
Fax: 202-865-3291
cmaxwell@howard.edu

Ponnuswamy Swamidoss, Ph.D.
Phone: 202-347-1895 (Ext. 265)
Fax: 202-842-3293
pswamidoss@nmanet.org

Advisory Committee

Department of Biochemistry
Cynthia Abrams, Ph.D.

Phone: 202-806-6289
Fax: 202-806-5784
cabrams@howard.edu

Department of Surgery
S. Siram, M.D.
Phone: 202-865-3785
Fax: 202-865- 3131
ssiram@howard.edu

Division of Urology
Chiledum Ahaghotu, M.D.

Phone: 202-865-7720
Fax: 202-865-7727
cahaghotu@howard.edu

Department of Community and Family Medicine
Robert H. Williams, M.D.
Phone: 202- 865-4203
Fax: 202-865-3338
rhwilliams@huhosp.org

Department of Neurology
Roger Weir, M.D.
Phone: 202-865-1546
Fax: 202-865-4395
rogweir@aol.com

Quality Management, Howard University Hospital
Linda Robertson
Phone: 202-865-6089
Fax: 202-865-6087
lrobertson@huhosp.org

Medical Staff Association, Howard University Hospital
Shelly McDonald-Pinkett, M.D.

Phone: 202-865-6625
Fax: 202-865-4706
Smcdonald-pinkett@howard.edu

Howard University Hospital Medical Association
Gwendolyn T. Webster, RN, MSN
Phone: 301-495-5865
Fax: 301-585-0784
huhmatravel@yahoo.com

Office of the Dean
Sheik Hassan, M.D.
Phone: 202-806-9494
Fax: 202-806-7934
shassan@howard.edu

Department of Ophthalmology
Robert Copeland, M.D.
Phone: 865-3302
Fax: 202-865-4259
racopeland@howard.edu

Department of Pediatrics and Child Health
Davene White, MPH
Phone: 202-865-4564, 202-
439-0993
Fax: 202-865-4580
dmwhite@howard.edu

Department of Psychiatry
Janice Hutchinson, M.D.
Phone: 202-865-6611
Fax: 202-865-6212
jchutchinson@howard.edu