Faculty

Faculty Degree Univ Office Contacts Hours
Broome, Carolyn, Ph.D.
Professor
George Washington
University
411 (CRC) (202) 806-5039
cbroome@howard.edu
carolynbroome@aol.com
Tues 11am - 12:00 noon
         
Byrnes, W. Malcolm, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Louisiana State University 3424(A)
Adams Bldg

(202) 806-9749
wbyrnes@howard.edu
Website

Mon - Fri
10:30am - 12:30pm
(& by appointment)
         
Fang, Yayin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Nankai University 
322 (SGM)
339 (SGM)
(202) 806-6348; 6-9712
yfang@howard.edu
By appointment
         
George, Matthew, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
UC/Berkeley 3430 Adams Bldg. (202) 806-6289
mgeorge@howard.edu
Fri 12 noon - 2:00pm
         
Kwabi-Addo, Bernard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of London
511 CRC (202) 806-9149
bkwabi-addo@howard.edu
By appointment
         
Nandedkar, Arvind, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Delhi 335 (SGM) (202) 806-9710
anandedkar@howard.edu
Tues
11:00am - 1:00pm;
Fri 2:00pm - 4:00pm
         
Pointer, Richard, Ph.D.
Professor
Brown University 3424(D)
Adams Bldg
(202) 806-6367
rpointer@howard.edu
By appointment
         
Sharma, Sudha, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Banaras Hindu University
3424 (A)
Adams Bldg
(202) 806-9750
sudha.sharma@howard.edu
By appointment
         
Sherif, Zaki, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Howard University 3424 (B)
Adams Bldg
(202) 806-7731
zaki.sherif@howard.edu
By appointment
Southerland, William, Ph.D.
Professor
Duke University 337 (SGM) (202) 806-9711
wsoutherland@howard.edu
Thurs 1:30 - 3:00pm
(& by appointment)
         
Walters, Eric, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Missouri 3422(B) Adams Bldg (202) 806-9753
ewalters@howard.edu
Mon - Fri
10-12:00noon

Emeritus Faculty

Faculty Degree Univ Office Contacts
Coomes, Marguerite, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
University of Texas 
Hlth Sci. Ctr.
mcoomes@howard.edu
       
Friedberg, Felix, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
UC, Berkeley 3426 Adams Bldg.  (202) 806-9756
ffriedberg@howard.edu
       
Rhoads, Allen, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
University of Maryland
arhoads.howard.edu
       
Smith, Thomas, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
George Washington University (202) 806-9713
tsmith@howard.edu