Faculty

Name Specialty/Publications E-mail Office & Hours
Austin, W. Lena, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Medical mycology. waustin@howard.edu
       
Bloch, Earl, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Immunology and immunochemistry. Publications efbloch@howard.edu
       
Day, Agnes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chairperson
Cellular and molecular biology and cancer metastasis. Publications aday@howard.edu
       
Dunston, Georgia, Ph.D.
Professor
Founding Director,
National Human Genome Center at Howard University
Human immunogenetics. Publications gdunston@howard.edu
       
Furbert-Harris, Paulette, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Cellular immunology and immunogenetics. Publications pfurbert-harris@howard.edu
       
Holmes, George, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Molecular biology. geholmes@howard.edu
       
Kanaan, Yasmine, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Publications ymkanaan@howard.edu
       
Kassim, Olakunle, Ph.D.
Professor
Parasitology. Publications kkassim@howard.edu
       
Roane, Philip, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Virology. Publications proane@howard.edu
       
Stubbs, John, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Molecular and cellular biology. Publications itstubbs@howard.edu
       
Tai, Stanley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Molecular biology and medical bacteriology. Publications stai@howard.edu
       
Thompson, Karl, Ph.D 
Assistant Professor
Bacterial Genetics and Bacterial Pathogenesis Karl.thompson@howard.edu