Faculty & Staff

Jessica Alden, OTD, OT/L
Assistant Professor
jessica.alden@howard.edu

202-806-7952

Sylvia Anderson,  MBA, OTR/L
Instructor
shanderson@howard.edu
202-806-4939

Felecia Moore Banks, Ph.D., OT/L
Chairperson & Associate Professor
fbanks@howard.edu
202-806-7617

Lynda Hill, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
lynda.hill@howard.edu

202-806-5719

Shirley Jackson, Ph.D, OT/L, FAOTA
Associate Dean, Allied Health Sciences & Associate Professor
sjackson@howard.edu
202-806-4960

Serita Poindexter, MS, OTR/L
Clinical Instructor
spoindexter@HUHosp.org

202-806-7614

Phyllis Ross, OTD, CHT, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
phyllis.ross@howard.edu

202-865-8768

Joylynne Wills, MGA, OTR/L
Instructor
jwills@howard.edu
202-865-8693

Meron Tessema
Administrative Assistant II
meron.tessema@howard.edu

202-806-7614

Frank Gainer, MHS, OTR/L, FAOTA
Adjunct Instructor
frank.gainer@howard.edu
202-806-7614

Arameh Anvarizadeh, OTD, OTR/L
Adjunct, Assistant Professor
arameh.anvarizadeh@howard.edu
202-806-7614

Konah Kpoto Bernard, MS, OTR/L, CMT
Adjunct, Instructor
konah.kpoto@howard.edu
202-806-7614